Logo von Zeugen der Zeitzeugen

It is important that people keep standing up against forgetting and against anti-Semitism. I am pleased about initiatives like 'Witnesses of the Contemporary Witnesses', which encourage young people to do just that: Carry on the legacy of the contemporary witnesses and stand up for human rights, freedom and democracy.

Iris Berben
Iris Berben

Our goals

Encounters

We facilitate encounters between the last generation of Shoah survivors and the younger generation.

Commemoration

We keep the memory of the Shoah alive and pass it on to the younger generation.

Education

We counter anti-Semitism in its various forms.

Relations

We strengthen German-Israeli relations through exchange and projects.

Origin

As a project, Witnesses of the Witnesses (Zeugen der Zeitzeugen) came into being as a result of the commemorative event on the occasion of the 70th anniversary of the Wannsee Conference in Berlin in January 2012. Inspired by the speech of the then Federal President Prof. Dr. Horst Köhler before the German Bundestag in 2009, we named the project ''Witnesses of Witnesses''. Since June 2020 we are an independent, non-profit and registered association.

Interviews
44
Encounters
150
Commemorative events
various

Our Team

To date, the team has expanded to around 60 young adult volunteers. A network of visitors is developing in the individual cities, i.e. young adults regularly visit Shoah survivors and celebrate Jewish festivals together with them. Twice a year, a nationwide regular team meeting is held.

City coordinator - in your city

Become part of our network and get in touch with Holocaust survivors and their children and grandchildren.

Click on a pin on the map to find out more information about the work and contact of Witnesses of the Witnesses (Zeugen der Zeitzeugen) in your city.

Städte
5
Teammitglieder
60
Lernende live erreicht
5.000 +
Video Views on YouTube in 2020
75.000 +
team photo

Leitung

  • Daniel Müller

    Daniel Müller

    Team Coordination & Germany - Israel Projects

    For me, the view into the future is particularly important. At some point, the contemporary witnesses will no longer be with us. That is why it is very important to me to focus attention on the psychological suffering of the 2nd and 3rd generations after the Holocaust. Dealing with this dimension will continue to shape German-Israeli relations in the decades to come. In joint cooperation, we, Germans and Israelis, Christians and Jews, can send strong signals of reconciliation and hope. In addition to general management, my focus is on the "German-Israeli Exchange Program".

  • David Lüllemann

    David Lüllemann

    Education against anti-Semitism

    I am involved with "Witnesses of the Witnesses" because it is a special opportunity for me, as a student of Jewish Studies and History, to combine my interests, to meet the survivors, but also to contribute my knowledge and skills.

  • Marina Müller

    Marina Müller

    School and education projects

    I worked as an occupational therapist in various clinics and practices for over eight years. The complexity that comes with working among generations still gives me great pleasure today. I had my first encounter with a Holocaust survivor in 2009 during a private trip to Israel. A special experience for me was when Holocaust survivor Gita Koifman asked me to be her "German daughter" at the Holocaust Memorial here in Berlin during the Wannsee Conference Remembrance Days in 2012. From this experience it is my wish that many more encounters with Holocaust survivors and their children and grandchildren in Israel and Germany will be possible, so that hearts on both sides will be touched and we can set a hopeful sign for the future.

Bereichsleitung

  • Julia Müller

    Julia Müller

    PR

    „Survived“ is a rare point of view. Due to “Witnesses of the Witnesses“ I am privileged to accompany our Holocaust survivors on their path of life. Meeting survivors, their descendants and many dedicated people at home and abroad made me think twice about history, attitude towards life and politics. Thus I feel a duty to enable such encounter to widen our view on “Never Again“, the Middle East Conflict and Holocaust denial.

Experten

  • Matthias Niehoff

    Matthias Niehoff

    Banker

    Matthias is responsible for our financial area. He has been involved with his competencies since 2013.

  • Tina Dreier

    Tina Dreier

    Expert: Psychology (M.Sc.)

    Tina is a trained psychologist and is available to our interviewers in an advisory capacity. She herself has had numerous encounters with survivors in Germany and Israel and has also conducted interviews herself. We are pleased that Tina has been involved in the team since the beginning of 2017.

Melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an!

Sie erhalten von uns alle drei Monate einen Einblick in unsere Arbeit.

© 2021 Zeugen der Zeitzeugen e. V.

Layout&Design: www.luckyg.de

Logo von Zeugen der Zeitzeugen

Es ist wichtig, dass immer wieder Leute gegen das Vergessen und gegen den Antisemitismus aufstehen. Ich freue mich über Initiativen wie 'Zeugen der Zeitzeugen', die junge Menschen ermutigen genau das zu tun: Das Erbe der Zeitzeugen weitertragen und aufstehen für Menschenrechte, Freiheit und Demokratie.

Iris Berben
Iris Berben

Unsere Ziele

Begegnungen

Wir ermöglichen Begegnungen zwischen der letzten Generation der Schoah-Überlebenden und der jungen Generation.

Gedenken

Wir halten das Gedenken an die Schoah lebendig und geben es an die junge Generation weiter.

Bildung

Wir wirken dem Antisemitismus in seinen verschiedensten Erscheinungsformen entgegen.

Beziehungen

Wir stärken die deutsch-israelischen Beziehungen durch Austausch und Projekte.

Teamfoto

Entstehung

Als Projekt ist Zeugen der Zeitzeugen in Folge der Gedenkveranstaltung anlässlich des 70. Jahrestages der Wannsee-Konferenz im Januar 2012 in Berlin entstanden. Inspiriert durch die Rede des damaligen Bundespräsidenten Prof. Dr. Horst Köhler vor dem deutschen Bundestag 2009 nannten wir das Projekt ''Zeugen der Zeitzeugen''. Seit Juni 2020 sind wir ein eigenständiger, gemeinnütziger und eingetragener Verein.

Interviews
44
Begegnungen
150
Gedenkveranstaltungen
mehrere

Unser Team

Bis heute hat sich das Team auf rund 60 ehrenamtliche junge Erwachsene erweitert. In den einzelnen Städten entwickelt sich ein Besuchsnetzwerk, d.h. junge Erwachsene besuchen regelmäßig Schoah-Überlebende und feiern gemeinsam mit ihnen die jüdischen Feste. Zweimal im Jahr findet ein bundesweites Stammteamtreffen statt.

Stadtkoordinator - in deiner Stadt

Werde Teil unseres Netzwerk und tritt mit Holocaustüberlebenden sowie deren Kindern und Enkel in Kontakt.

Klicke auf einen Pin auf der Karte um mehr Informationen über die Arbeit und den Ansprechpartner von Zeugen der Zeitzeugen in deiner Stadt zu erfahren.

Städte
5
Teammitglieder
60
Lernende live erreicht
5.000 +
Unser Teamfoto

Leitung

  • Daniel Müller

    Daniel Müller

    Teamkoordination & DE-IL Projekte

    Für mich ist besonders der Blick in die Zukunft wichtig. Irgendwann werden die Zeitzeugen nicht mehr unter uns sein. Daher ist es mir ein großes Anliegen die Aufmerksamkeit auf die psychologischen Leiden der 2. und 3. Generation nach dem Holocaust zu richten. Der Umgang mit dieser Dimension wird die deutsch-israelischen Beziehungen auch in den nächsten Jahrzehnten prägen. In der gemeinsamen Kooperation können wir, Deutsche und Israelis, Christen und Juden, starke Signale der Versöhnung und Hoffnung senden. Neben der allgemeinen Leitung liegt mein Schwerpunkt im Bereich „Deutsch-Israelisches Austauschprogramm“.

  • David Lüllemann

    David Lüllemann

    Bildung gegen Antisemitismus

    Ich engagiere mich bei „Zeugen der Zeitzeugen“, da es für mich als Studenten der Jüdischen Studien und Geschichte eine besondere Gelegenheit ist, meine Interessen zu verknüpfen, den Überlebenden zu begegnen, aber auch mein Wissen und meine Fähigkeiten einzubringen.

  • Marina Müller

    Marina Müller

    Schul- und Bildungsprojekte

    Über acht Jahre bin ich als Ergotherapeutin in verschiedenen Kliniken und Praxen tätig gewesen. Die Vielschichtigkeit, die eine Arbeit unter den Generationen mit sich bringt, macht mir bis heute große Freude. Meine erste Begegnung mit einer Holocaust-Überlebenden hatte ich 2009 bei einer privaten Reise nach Israel. Ein besonderes Erlebnis war für mich, als mich die Holocaust-Überlebende Gita Koifman während der Gedenktage der Wannseekonferenz 2012 am Holocaust- Mahnmal hier in Berlin fragte, ob ich ihre „deutsche Tochter“ sein möchte. Aus diesem Erlebten heraus ist es mein Wunsch, dass noch viele Begegnungen mit Überlebenden des Holocaust und deren Kindern und Enkeln in Israel und Deutschland möglich sind, sodass die Herzen auf beiden Seiten berührt werden und wir ein hoffnungsvolles Zeichen für die Zukunft setzen können.

Bereichsleitung

  • Anna-Laura Schnaidt

    Anna-Laura Schnaidt

    PR

    Ich denke, dass wir Deutschen, egal wie viel Zeit vergeht, eine besondere Verantwortung für das Gedenken an die Schoah tragen. Der latente und zuweilen auch offene Antisemitismus im Deutschland der Gegenwart besorgt mich. Die Gräueltaten der Nazis sind eben kein „Vogelschiss“ in der deutschen Geschichte – Sie verpflichten uns. Aus diesem Grund möchte ich dazu beitragen, die Geschichte für junge Menschen erfahrbar zu machen.

Experten

  • Matthias Niehoff

    Matthias Niehoff

    Bankkaufmann

    Matthias ist für unseren Finanzbereich zuständig. Er engagiert sich mit seinen Kompetenzen seit 2013.

  • Tina Dreier

    Tina Dreier

    Expertin: Psychologie (M.Sc.)

    Tina ist ausgebildete Psychologin und steht unseren Interviewern beratend zur Verfügung. Sie selbst hatte bereits zahlreiche Begegnungen mit Überlebenden in Deutschland und Israel und hat auch selbst Interviews geführt. Wir freuen uns, dass sich Tina seit Anfang 2017 mit im Team engagiert.

Melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an!

Sie erhalten von uns alle drei Monate einen Einblick in unsere Arbeit.

© 2020 Zeugen der Zeitzeugen e. V.

Layout&Design: www.luckyg.de